What to Read Next?

Hey, hey! Happy Friday!

Just popping in real quick to talk BOOKS! I’ve already plowed through two in 2018, so I want to try to read (at least) one a month for the rest of the year. The contenders are below, but, first, let me give you a quick recap of my morning!

My day started well before 6:00 AM, but I had a leftover “Tree Chugger” (iced coffee, Maple Water, cinnamon, and almond milk) from a meeting yesterday afternoon waiting for me in the fridge, so it wasn’t such a bad way to start my day! Woohoo, fun iced coffee! 🙂

It was “Show and Tell” day at Quinn’s school today. He originally wanted to bring his favorite book (which has been his favorite book for MONTHS now), but, then at the last minute, he picked his battleship to bring with him.

After dropping Qman off at school, I headed to the gym for a workout + some glute work after class. I’m all about the Curtsy Squats lately! Burn, baby burn!

Question of the Day

What should I read next? What’s the last book you read?

Options:

Thin from Within: The Go with Your Gut Way to Lose Weight

OR

Dirty Genes: A Breakthrough Program to Treat the Root Cause of Illness and Optimize Your Health

21 Comments

  1. Year of Yes is my current read and an amazing one that I would highly recommend! I also read the Fifth Trimester a few weeks back and cannot praise it enough.

  2. I’m listening to Parasite by Mira Grant on my long commute. It’s sci-fi, a little gross, and somewhat predictable, but I’m enjoying it, overall. My sister told me to read it, and in return, she’d read “Pride & Prejudice” and “Jane Eyre,” which are two of my favorites.

  3. I just finished The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin. It was so good. I didn’t want it to end the end. Such a great book!!

  4. I always recommend – Boys in the Boat. It is one of the best books I have read. It’s about the 1936 Olympic rowing team. Excellent. I could not put it down.

  5. I just read “Where’d you go Bernadette.” It’s a pretty popular book, so you may have already read it. I read it within 24 hours (which basically indicates that it was pretty addicting!) I would definitely recommend it 🙂

  6. Could you do a post on glute work soon?

    I am reading “The Girl in the Soider’s Web” by David Lagercrantz now and its good! It’s a continuation of the “The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo” series by Stieg Larson which you should read first if you haven’t already.

  7. I just finished Final Girls by Riley Sager. Julie from PB Fingers mentioned on her blog, and she was right – it was a thriller! It kept me on the edge of my seat and I finished it in under a week!

  8. I’m waiting to read Lilac Girls (its currently out at the Library). I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about it – heavy content but really well written.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *